Royally Fabulous

K-Midds (for short) is somehow relatable but also bloody utterly fascinating.  Maybe its the modern Cinderella story, or maybe it’s because she has that girl next door charm, but I have a minor obsession.  Every time I see a picture of her donning a new amazing dress-that-I-would-never-look-twice-at-but-somehow-looks-like-the-coolest-dress-I’ve-ever-seen (deep breath), I end up Google imaging the shiz out of her and finding a million new photos and inspiring looks.  So much so that I have a hard time closing the tab to remind myself I need to focus on work and stop fantasizing about the wardrobe that I will never have.  She somehow manages to appear effortlessly gorgeous, calm, elegant and graceful all at the same time.  No idea how she pulls that off, considering I get anxiety just thinking about my wedding day (whenever that may come) purely for the fact that all of the attention will be on me.  Hopefully I will get over that fear by the time it rolls around…

Anyway, check out some of my favorite looks from my (now public) online stalking issue

Kate-Middleton-Green-Dress

This might be the most gorgeous shade of green.  Her skin.  That hair.  The makeup.  All of it.

kate middleton - gold

Hands down my favorite dress of all time.  I would get married in this dress (panic attack or not).  And Prince Wills is a hunk.  I don’t care what people say.

Royal Wedding - Evening Celebrations At Buckingham Palace

…speaking of… her look for the wedding reception?  TO.DIE.FOR.  She has never looked so glam and that waistline makes me want to crawl in a hole and never come out.

kate middleton - green

I mean this dress?  I don’t know HOW but she looks AMAZING in this.  I would look like Mrs. Doubtfire.

Kate-Middleton-white

Now here’s a dress I may actually be able to get some use out of… if I could actually afford it.  Love a good white embroidered dress, or shirt for that matter, and this is no exception.

Kate-Middleton-Claridges-0512-2

Here we are again with the simple cover-all of a dress and still looking amazing.  Would also emulate Mrs. Doubtfire in this one if I tried.  Which I wouldn’t.  So don’t worry.

kate-7-290

A little too thin for my liking here, but purple is definitely Kate’s color!  Work it girl!

kate-middleton-4351

Another beautiful emerald green dress… and it’s DVF!!!!!!!!  And how does she get her hair to do that?  Oh princesses.  Also, makes me want this green DVF dress even more… uhoh.

OK, I am cutting myself off…….

If I had a black tie event every night it would be hard not to want to copy every look the Midds has come out with.  Luckily that’s not a problem I have.  So I will continue to admire her (or her stylist’s… doesn’t matter to me) amazing style on the couch in my sweatpants.

Happy Hump Day Peops!

XOXO

(photo 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)

Leave a Reply

