Here You Glow!

Ok, so I don’t know if it comes with the territory of co-habitation or if I am just fully embracing living in Brooklyn, but I have been SO into cooking and holistic health these days … Maybe it’s the thrill of feeding someone besides myself, or just having actual SPACE to cook, but I have really found making homemade meals to be extremely gratifying.  While I am fully against fad dieting, I really love finding ways to improve my health and, along with exercise, diet is the easiest way to do that (something I know you have never heard before).  I think I am somewhat of a foodie, so I don’t like slacking on meals (besides the occasional pb & j – it never fails), so when I found this website that was equal parts healthy, easy to make and full of FLAVA (Did I mention vegan? Which I most definitely AM NOT.) – I was beside myself!  And, where better to share this little gem than right here with you all!  So without further a do, I present you…  Oh She Glows!

Here are a few of my faves that I have whipped up so far…

Creamy Avocado Pasta (I used soba noodles – so easy and delish!)

avocado pasta

No Fail Hummus

humus

Vegan Bowl (Don’t be scared – this thing is GOOD and sure to make you glow!)

vegan bowl

And a few more recipes on my to do list…

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough “Blizzard”

blizzard

(I made this similar recipe recently which was ri-dic-u-lous. I could say I will never eat real icecream again, but I wouldn’t lie to you.)

Green Warrior Smoothie

green smoothie

Carrot Cake Baked Oatmeal (for my carrot cake loving boyfriend)

carrot cake oatmeal

Can you believe these are VEGAN!?  Trust me you won’t miss your steak and potatoes after you whip up one of these bad boys!

Hope you’re all having a good week!

XO

Meg

PS – a couple more healthy and delicious recipes I have made lately… kale and sesame soba noodles with a fried egg, 7 ingredient raw cookie dough bites, flourless peanut butter chunk cookies

Leave a Reply

